Curated Combination Unboxing

Good afternoon you gorgeous bunch!

So todays unboxing is a brand new company that I stumbled upon on Instagram called the Curated Combo. This new subscription service is breaking the mould of traditional subscription services that offer travel sized samples, and offers beautifully curated boxes of well-known and under the radar products, and you get FULL. SIZED. PRODUCTS. Yep, you heard me right, there are no samples here, just a full on box of full-sized beauty, skin care and other products to enjoy! Best of all, it is competitively priced within the subscription industry at £12.50.

IMG_20170520_141630_069

 

Each month there will only be a limited amount of boxes available to purchase so you have to get in there quick, and they are designed for bloggers. They wont always be full of beauty products, but they will be full of goodies for bloggers to review and use. I was lucky to get mine this week and wanted to share with you the goodies I was sent. As you can see each box is lovingly hand packed, sealed and posted too :-).

Lets have a look at what we have this month:

Ark Skincare Primer

This primer is just GAWJUS, it goes on so well and beautifully preps your skin for the day ahead without sinking into the skin (so long pores and wrinkles, nice knowing you). I’ve never heard if this brand before, however a quick google tells me they are a London-based award-winning skincare company whose products are designed to be able to be used at any age, and offer a wide range of products at reasonable prices to address a number of skincare concerns. The best parts? All their products are designed in the UK and are cruelty free – yippiee!

IMAG1174

Bramley Hand Cream

Another unknown brand to me, this company is another UK-based brand whose main focus is using natural ingredients to deliver beautiful small batch bathroom products. They are an ethical and responsible Company who have put a great deal of care and attention into their product offering. This cream smells gorgeous and feels divine on my skin, and the company is just music to my ears:

Bramley Products do not contain harmful or unethical ingredients such as petrochemicals, sulphates, artificial colours, artificial fragrances, parabens, microbeads, silicones, propylene glycol or phthalates.

All essential oils are fair trade, wild crafted, grown sustainably and sourced carefully with integrity. The base ingredients are naturally derived from raw items such as sugar and coconut and our wax comes from soya, so they are also 100% vegan and cruelty free.

All packaging can be recycled and the product ingredients are biodegradable, making Bramley safe for the environment as well as safe for your body.

IMAG1175

Makeup Geek Plush Liquid Lipstick

I love make up geek, and I love me a red liquid lipstick. This color is bang on trend, and the formula last hours. This has gone straight into my handbag make up bag and is the perfect addition to my vastly expanding liquid lipstick collection, Best bit was getting confirmation on their cruelty free status:

Makeup Geek is proud to be a crueltyfree brand! We are committed to providing high-quality cosmetics that are animal friendly. You can trust that our labs, manufacturers, and ingredient suppliers DO NOT test on animals.

GOSH Black Khol Liner

I really love GOSH Cosmetics, in particular their huge sun glow highlighters. This is a great liner pencil which is pigmented to high heavens and super sharp. Another great budget cruelty free brand and a huge thumbs up from me.

imag1177.jpg

Tony & Guy Shine Spray

Alas, this is the only item in my box that I will not be using as Tony and Guy test on animals. Boohoo.

IMAG1176

Portle bay Popcorn

Already gone I’m afraid… This was a great little addition to my box, a little snacker to keep me going! A great little company from our fair isle, these guys are based in Devon and hand make their popcorn for you to enjoy. A Little bag of happiness guaranteed to make you smile.

IMAG1182

Tote Bag

I actually thought this was a tee-shirt, but was even happier to discover a little tote bag at the bottom of my box! A great little goody I will definitely use, I love this so much.

IMAG1183

I absolutely adore this box. Every single thing in here is something I will use (I’m eating the popcorn as I type) and hats off to the team who put this together. I cant wait to get my little paws on the next one and hope it is just as awesome as this!

So bloggers, what do you think? Will you take a stand with me against the sample sized boxes full of products you don’t want and try a Curated Combination box?

Until next time,

Hx

 

 

Leave a Reply

