Look Incredible Edit – May 2017

Good afternoon my lovelies! Another week is done, and I wanted to share with you an amazing box I found that offers full-sized beauty products in two beautiful boxes (y’all know subscription boxes are my favorite thing EVER after Nutella). Look amazing are a company offering full-sized mainstream cosmetics for a fraction of the price. Every month they put together an edit in their man box (£25) and a deluxe box (£35) packed to the brim with gorgeous beauty products from cult brands. I was lucky enough to get the May Edit, so here we go!

These boxes don’t seem to have a particular theme unlike Glossybox, but the products you get every month are all FULL SIZED.

IMAG1163

St Tropez Gradual Tan plus

I’ve never been a huge fan of fake tan, I’ve only ever had one in my life and I looked so orange, never again. However with summer fast approaching its always nice to have a healthy glow, plus this cream promises to tone and firm your skin at the same time. Plus St Tropez and cruelty free! I quite like the feel of this, it goes on really nicely, however it does have that fake tan smell of digestive biscuits that I’m not so keen on. I shall persevere with it though because I would like to be a little less see through in the summer months and we all know we can’t rely on the Great British Weather for a tan.

imag1170.jpg

Ciate Illuminating Blush

Oh my what a gorgeous little blusher! A part of me doesn’t want to use it because it’s so gorgeously packaged and presented, however for you lovely readers, I did. and wow, it is GAWJUS, such  beautifully pigmented blush with swirls of highlight through it, I love it so so much, and they are cruelty free which you all know I love.

“Ciaté London is Peta Certified and all our products are Cruelty Free – we make every effort to create vegan products and will indicate vegan products where applicable.”

Estee Lauder Liquid Lipstick

Oh boy, I really wish this was cruelty free because the color is so so sooooo beautiful! But alas, it isn’t.

Lord and Berry Magic Brow Pencil

This intrigues me. This pencil has two colors marbled through it and somehow, as if by magic, managed to blend into my sparse as hell brows to look really gorgeous and natural. The company is cruelty free too, which I LOVE, and it is one of those pencils with a spooly brush on the end, and I cannot do my brows without one, so this is another huge bonus for me.

IMAG1168

 

Nails inc. Nail polish  

Now, I don’t really get on with nails inc. I find the formula takes AAAAGES to dry, and chips really easily – maybe its just me? But this color is gorgeous and bang on trend for the summer time. I will try it out but with my past experiences I’m not holding out much hope for this one. It does have a decent sized applicator brush…. after it took me forever and a day to get the darn lid off. Not a big win for me, but I’ll give it a chance.

imag1169.jpg

So that’s my new box from look incredible! I love finding these beauty boxes that offer full-sized products, however Glossybox is still my ultimate favorite subscription box. the look incredible boxes offer fantastic value for money considering this box was only £25 and the products add up to well over £80 in value, so it is a bargain.

Whats your favorite subscription box? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time, have a fabulous bank holiday weekend!

Hx

 

Leave a Reply

