Me Time with Fresh Naturals!

Happy Friday my lovelies! I hope you’ve had a great week. Me, its been a little stressful this week. Work, health, everything has been a bit meh, so what better time to take an evening to myself, get a cup of tea, light a candle, and have some me time. I love a bath – who doesnt? – some relaxing time where I can just block off all the outside noise and relax with either a book or some youtube videos (I love watching tutorials, unboxings etc, they relax me. Dont judge).

I was very fortunate to receive a spa time box from Fresh Naturals which included everything you need for a perfect night in. Launched in 2016 Fresh Naturals brings the best freshly handmade and natural skincare, soaps, bath & beauty from UK independents together in one online store.

​Everything sold is Cruelty Free and Freshly Handmade in small batches using gentle and natural ingredients. Vegan, Cruelty free, Palm oil free, organic, no SLS parabens or artificial fragrances here. The packaging is made from recycled materials and is all recyclable too. Good for your skin, good for the planet. You can get loads of gorgeous pampering products from lip scrubs, bath bombs, moisturizers, bath oils and more on their website and it smells HEAVENLY.

So lets have a lil look at some of these amazing products. My pamper box contained 7 bath time treats (The bath bomb isnt in the pitcture as I literally saw it, squealed with delight, and ran a bath).

Bath Bomb – Cleanse and Protect – Rose and Frankincense Moisturising Bath Bomb 

Packed with mineral rich Rose Oil, this moisturising bath bomb is a little miracle. Frankincense draws out impurities and protects skin, while the Shea Butter moisturizes and replenishes. I love love love bath bombs because they fill the room with fragrance and are packed with essential oils to help you unwind and relaaaax.

Geranium Body Butter

Because no-one can ever have enough body butters in my opinion. This is packed with natural Aloe Vera Juice, Shea Butter and Scottish Ola Oil, hand-blended with Geranium Essential Oil (known for its moisturising and soothing properties) and Vitamin E to create this creamy, luxurious body butter. It might smell a little too floral for some, but I love rose and geranium scented products. This body butter is very generous too, you really don’t need much and it melts into your skin. Perfect for post bath time pampering!

IMAG1411

Tea Tree and Lemon Face Mask

Great for acne prone, oily and combination skin types. You can use this as a weekly deep cleaning face mask by applying a thick layer, or a small amount daily instead of a face cleanser. The smell reminded me of lemon buttercream for some reason, and the tea tree isn’t so harsh that it made my sensitive skin red like some other masks do. I love a face mask and a little of this really does go a long long way! I applied it over my T-zone and my chin where I get the most spots, left it on for 10 minutes and then washed off. My skin felt smooth and smelled lovely (This product is boyfriend approved!).

Tea Tree Repair oil

100% Natural & Vegan Friendly, this light, easily absorbed oil is perfect for all skin types.
Pure Grape Seed Oil and Scottish Ola Oil is infused with Calendula, Lavender, Geranium and Carrot Seed Essential Oils to create a moisturising and soothing Repair Oil. Massage a few drops onto dry skin (or hair) for instant results. I love using oils on my face because they penetrate into deeper layers of your skin, which allows the active ingredients to really work their magic – this oil is packed with tricks, anti-inflammatory properties (great for acne break-outs), astringent qualities (tightening and toning) and is packed full of anti-oxidants and vitamins (great for mature skin).

IMAG1412

Bath and Moisture oil

100% Natural, Certified Vegetarian & Cruelty Free.
A moisturizing base of Sweet Almond & Jojoba Oil leaves skin soft and supple. Added Patchouli and Ylang Ylang soothes tired and irritated skin – perfect for dry, itchy skin. I use this three ways, I added  it to my bath to really ramp up the moisture added to my skin, in the shower after using my body wash, and post bath in areas where I have super dry skin on my arms  for extra moisture. you only need a teensy bit of this because it really does go a long way, and PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN USING IN THE BATH AS IT WILL GET SLIPPERY.

 

Muslin Cloth

Soil Association certified Organic Cotton Muslin Face Cloth – ​These cloths gently exfoliate, removing dead skin cells and helping to unblock pores – perfect for using with your hot cloth cleanser to remove your make up, and unlike others I have used these are really easy to wash!

IMAG1414

Sweet Cherry Shampoo, Body and Face Wash
Packed with Cherry Kernel Oil (with its High Vitamin A content) this shampoo leaves hair and skin soft and moisturized. This extra mild formula is free from SLS, SLES, SLR, Parabens and other chemicals found in regular shampoos. I personally didn’t use it on my hair because I am super fussy about hair products, by OH MY GAWD the cherry smell is heavenly. Its sweet, sherbet, fruity all at once. My showers will never be the same again!

IMG_20170716_212454_848

These products get my stamp of approval. Supporting local suppliers of natural eco conscious and cruelty free products in the UK, these products start from as little as £1 each and they offer free shipping on orders over £30. The best bit? No factories, no machines, everything is lovingly made by hand.
The products contain loads of really great Natural ingredients. The Pure Range is just that – 100% Purely Natural, absolutely nothing artificial. Wherever possible they do try to source products without any synthetic fragrances or coloring’s, even the bright and bold salts and bombs are packed with gentle and safe alternatives to artificial colors. Please go and check them out and have your own great little spa night in – because who doesn’t love a bit of me time?

www.freshnaturals.co.uk

Have a great weekend all, until next time,

Hx

 

 

Leave a Reply

